Hi Everyone
My name’s Steve Cook and have just joined the Moto Guzzi Club today (2nd August 2021) and reside in Mid Bedfordshire.
I have been riding for 48 years starting off with a Vespa SS180 which I used to pass my full motorcycle licence. From there I graduated to a Reliant Regal Saloon before buying my first proper bike, a BMW 60/7.
Since then, I have had an eclectic mix as follows:
Honda 250 Superdream
Honda CD 200 Benley
MZ ETZ 251
Kawasaki GT550
BMW R100R
BMW 1150GS
Honda Blackbird
Triumph T100 Bonneville
Triumph Sprint
Suzuki 1250 Bandit
Kawasaki W800 (Still own this one)

Anyway, two days before lockdown back in March 2020, I took delivery of a new Moto Guzzi V85TT.
The decision to buy this was very unexpected on a browsing visit to “Wheels” in Peterborough; I just visually fell in love with it’s looks and build quality.
Unfortunately, there wasn’t a demo model available so had to make the decision in the absence of a test ride.
So far, I am delighted with my choice having now clocked up about 3,000 miles; I just love the sound of the engine as it pulls under load, like a couple of galloping horses. My wife really likes riding pillion on this, citing it as more comfortable than our BMW1150 GS.
Now hoping to meet up with like minded Guzzi enthusiasts on ride-outs and events; lots to look forward to.

Steve

Welcome to the Club Steve. My hubbie also has one and absolutely loves it.

Just have a look at our list of Branches, that’s the best way to start making contact also there are a few events on

Cheers Uki

Steve

If you have read any recent copies of the club magazine - Gambalunga, there is a series in there titled - ‘Highway to Here’ where club members recount their motorcycling history from over the years. Sounds like yours could be an interesting story if you have the time to write it up and email to the editor.

And welcome btw.

Thanks for your reply.