Elek-trickery

Found this on the Wild Guzzi site, may be of interest to some.
Written and posted by John Noble…

Witswits2012-03-03 12:27:38

Nice one Jamie. Bedtime reading tonight.g

Intresting read

saved for future digestion.

\

What he Said

I wonder how much I should do and how much is nice to have

Please excuse a dumb post from a new member of this forum, but I have a 2001 Cali EV and recently the lights have been intermittent, as though there is a loose connection somewhere. I’m no mechanic, so would appreciate any members’ thoughts on whether there are simple tests for an idiot like me to try, or whether I need to find a friendly Guzzi mechanic down near Plymouth somewhere. I have read the chapter in this manual Wits posted, and sadly it has glided over my head. Thanks, Simon

+1. A quick read shows good sense and a good sense of humour.
Another one added to my travelling memory stick.

What a great piece of writing, with lots of excellent ideas for improvements.Geoff

Hello Simon
Are you the owner of the black & grey EV Cali - we met up in the centre of Plymouth a few weeks ago?
Sorry to hear you’ve still got problems with the lights, if your looking for a friendly, competent mechanic to sort out your electrics I can recommend Pete Elsey who runs a motorcycle repair/MOT workshop in Plymouth.
He’s fettled several fellow Guzzi owners bikes and has been in the business for more than 30 years so he knows a thing or two when it comes to bikes, if you visit him don’t be put off by the somewhat untidy workshop this only hides his absolute mastery of anything to do with two wheels.
His contact: E&E Motorcycles, Bath Place West, Plymouth PL1 3NH
Tel: 01752 665141
Hope to see you one evening at our monthly meets, first Wednesday at Turtley Corn Mill nr South Brent 7:30

Hi Guys

Go gently on me first post to the forum.

Wrote it a while back and have added to it a bit. I’m going to get of my a**e and let Rod have another review of it.