Hi I need to buy a new washer for my in tank fuel

Hi, I need to buy a washer for the in tank fuel solenoid valve but am having no joy with Guzzi Bits. As it is in the fuel tank I need to get the correct type of washer. Has anyone any ideas who might have such a thing ?.
Thanks

I’m no expert on fuel injection bits, but a note of the model of bike may be a starter.
Try looking up the part number from the parts book ( Most can be found here Parts Lists ) Then Google Guzzi followed by the part number, it will often throw up a supplier. How about Fowlers?
Do you have a photo of the old washer?

Thanks Don-Spada
My bike is a 2004 Cali EV. I’ll try firn the part number and google.
Cheers

From a look at the parts book, it doesn’t seem to show a separate washer. Part 17 is the valve in question. That makes me think the washer is part of the whole assembly. Can you find a red fibre washer that will fit and maybe a couple of turns of PTFE tape on the thread if you are worried it may leak.

Hi Don-Spada
Thank you very much for your input it is really useful. I will try and find some Red Fibre Washers that will fit. I am assuming Red Fibre Washer is a type of petrol resistant material ?.
Also could I ask you two further questions :-

1] Regarding the fuel level sensor (#18 on the parts drawing. My fuel light did not light up during my last ride out leading me to run out of fuel !!!. I have taken the fuel level sensor out and am not sure if it is a thermistor or a simple on/off switch. Do you know ?.
2] Can you send me the link to the manual that has the parts drawing you have sent. The manual I am working from does not seem to be as comprehensive a drawing as you have so I am wondering if I have the best one.

Much appreciated :slight_smile:

Hi
PM me your address and i will send you one in the post. I have a few spare.
Nik

Hi Nik, that would be amazing…
Not sure how to PM but here is my address
23 Beaumont Gardens
Poulton
Lancashire
FY6 7NX

Thanks again