Stucchi.....Fairing.

May be a silly question but is “Stucchi” a reputable company? I want to buy a fairing for my V7 Racer which will cost over £1000 so don’t want to pay for something I might not receive. Alternatively if anyone knows of another source I would be delighted to hear about it. TIA Neil

1 Like

A venerable company who produce quality products.

You will be OK.

Old story, good ain’t cheap.

2 Likes

Chap on the FB group recently telling a different story: order placed, no comms, no delivery, no response to emails, months later some indication that order might be fulfilled, but… not sure I saw the end to the story. If you are in the MGCGB Facebook group, search Stucchi for a fuller story and, possibly, someone to speak with.

I have no personal experience with the company, and a story on Facebook? Who knows, but you asked (o;

4 Likes

Thanks Barry I completely forgot about that post, I’ll contact the chap for an update.

2 Likes

good plan. i bumped the post, curious about the outcome.

2 Likes

+1 great products with variable customer service. Better to buy via a supplier/agent.

1 Like

@Neil_Cormack - if you are in the FB group, the member concerned has offered an update. Suffice to say it’s not a fairy tale ending. I can’t provide a link, I’m afraid, on the technology currently available to me. Failing that, let me know by message here, and I’ll relay the update privately.

2 Likes

Messaged Simon and he has had absolutely no communication or tracking details and has accepted the fact he has lost his money, so I won’t be buying from them. Shame :man_shrugging:

2 Likes

good, at least, that you got some first-hand info - @guzzibrat offers good advice. their products are primo, but “not great service” is a comment i’ve seen more than once - but have not dealt with them myself

2 Likes

Sorry to hear this. I bought gear from them in the 1980s and I was impressed with the quality and as I recall the service was OK too.