V65 Lario cranking not starting

My back aches and I’ve got brain freeze after a day in the garage - need some inspiration!

At the end of the Lario recommission. I’ve tinkered with all sorts of stuff over the winter and now it won’t start. Started fine at the end of the summer. Help me out guys, so this is the story so far

Stole the battery from my V35 as Lario battery dead. Cranks beautifully.

Big sparks, wet plugs. Changed a plug, still nothing.

LHS got a bit warm and nearly went, RHS stone cold.

Drained LHS float bowl - lots of fuel.

Can the points be corroded? I have no experience of a dual points bike.

It’s either ignition or fuel supply right?

Suggestions for next checks appreciated.

Cheers

Check the RHS too. My Imola two has a fuel tap for each carb. Worth checking both sides are clear. The jets fir up if left to stand. The black plastic dosc shaped carb fuel inlets have mesh filters too.

I’ll make guess at, it’s flooded. Guess how I know.

Too much petrol, won’t want to know. Are you using the “chokes” (enrichers). Or choke plungers not closed. That kind of thing.

Thanks Guys I think you might be on to something…if it’s flooded I’ll be kicking myself! Have to wait until after work now.
Cheers

Check you are getting a reliable good spark on both sides.
If you do flood it, best cure is turn the fuel off, turn the choke off. Open the throttle wide open and spin the motor over for a good few turns to blow everything through.
Then shut the throttle and try starting it a few more times.
It’s always a good idea to think what you touched last, Have you fiddled with anything like points, timing etc.