Wiring in the West.

I have an Ambassador that I have pretty much rebuilt, but have stalled on the rebuild and need a bit of help to re spark my enthusiasm.
I have a full wiring harness for it and have it pretty much laid out correctly, I think, but I would like a competent wiring whiz to go over it and do the joining up, so I am confident it is all hunky dory.

Does anyone know of such a god in Cornwall?

The only thing I miss about living in Cornwall is the lack of services and the multitude of things to do and see - apart, that is, from the incredible scenery and lack of the squit that goes with up country. If I was still in Leicestershire I could have someone fix me bike in a jiffy!

According to that cop show Wycliffe it’s made out to be like an exotic foreign country :smiley:

My wife loves Cornwall, we stayed for a week in St Just in June for our wedding anniversary. Now if you were to open up a room as Air B&B for a few nights, I could persuade her to have another mini break and then I could come and help you with the re-wire. :smiley:

I hadn’t touched my Ambassador project since September till yesterday when a friend with knowledge came to stay. A misplaced wire on the ignition switch fixed and a press of the button and a huge spark from somewhere! A second try and nothing!! Greg Benders relay clicking and nothing else. A poke about revealed a loose nut on the solenoid. Tightened and another press and bingo the engine turned over and the pistons didn’t even hit the valves either! Then check for spark - no spark - points closed -adjust points and spark! I was elated and my mojo is back. I have no lights or exhaust connected yet, and have not rechecked the timing, but now there are vital signs I know I can do the rest. My bike will live and breath before Spring in all it’s colourful clothes.

I need to source some down pipes, new clips for the distributor cap, another mounting piece for the police stand, which I have lost, if anyone has any for sale.